Search: Search
Follow us
Strategy Perspective Planning and Monitoring Committee

Share this page:

Welcome to the Strategy Perspective Planning and Monitoring Committee
CA. Prafulla Premsukh Chhajed, President
Vice Chairman
CA. Atul Kumar Gupta, Vice President
Terms of Reference of Strategy, Perspective Planning and Monitoring Committee
  • To identify, focus, explore, discuss and develop core competencies of the Accounting Profession in strategic & emerging areas in order to develop & broaden ICAI as a focused and vibrant accountancy Institute.
  • To devise strategic plans for the inclusive growth of the Accountancy Profession by encompassing and empowering the stakeholders in the process.
  • To act as a strategic planning and guiding unit to the core functions of ICAI and to strategise how to increase India’s and ICAI’s thought leadership internationally.
  • To act as a nodal point within the Institute for addressing the issues relating to development of accounting sector and addressing the “ Expectation Gap” for the betterment of the accounting profession.
  • To develop monitoring and evaluation processes with key measures in place for effective evaluation of various initiatives and actions of the Institute, and accordingly adapt the strategic process to better serve the profession.
  • To work with organizations globally to maintain and increase the relevance of ICAI in global context and continue to improve the international reputation and position of ICA India.
  • CA. Prafulla Premsukh Chhajed, President (Chairman)
  • CA. Atul Kumar Gupta, Vice President (Vice Chairman)
  • CA. Manu Agrawal
  • CA. Sushil Kumar Goyal
  • CA. Nandkishore Chidamber Hegde
  • CA. Anil Satyanarayan Bhandari
  • CA. Dayaniwas Sharma
  • CA. Rajendra Kumar P
  • CA. Tarun Ghia
  • CA. Shriniwas Yeshwant Joshi
  • CA. M.P Vijay Kumar
  • CA. G Sekar
  • CA. Kemisha Soni
  • CA. Pramod Jain
  • CA. Sanjeev Kumar Singhal
  • Shri Vijay Kumar Jhalani
  • Shri Sunil Kanoria
  • Shri Gyaneshwar Kumar Singh
Co-opted Members
  • CA. Vijay Rathi
  • CA. Pramod Dayal Rungta
  • CA. Krishan Kumar Joshi
  • CA. Sanjay Govindrao Deshmukh
  • CA. Alkesh Zumberlal Rawka
  • CA. Piyush Chhajed
Special Invitees
  • CA. Jayprakash Falore
  • CA. Mukesh Goyal
Secretary to the Committee CA. Anita Suneja

    ICAI Cloud Campus
    BoS Knowledge Portal
    BoS Announcements
    At a Glance: CA Course
    Know Rules & Regulations
    Post-Qualification Courses
    Generously Contribute to CABF
    Know the CPE Hours credit status
    Become Examiner with ICAI
    Other Imp. Links
    Understand benefits that you get/Register as an employer
    Upload Jobs & Training Assignments/Review CVs/Shortlist Applications/Search for Professional Assistance
    Download Standards
    View Notifications
    Look up Guidance Notes & Interpretations
    Digital Learning Hub
    Centralized Distribution System
    Free Download - Publications
    Committee Pages
    Other Useful Links
    View Committee Events
    Look up CPE Events in my location
    Report on an Event
    Photo Gallery
    Official Directory  |  Web Mail  |  Feedback  |  Contact Us
    Best viewed on screen resolution 1024x768 pixels