Search: Search
Follow us
Accounting Standards Board

Share this page:

Welcome to the Accounting Standards Board
CA. M P Vijay Kumar
Functions/Objectives/Terms of Reference
  • To conceive of and suggest areas in which Accounting Standards need to be developed.
  • To formulate Accounting Standards with a view to assisting the Council of the ICAI in evolving and establishing Accounting Standards in India.
  • To examine how far the relevant International Financial Reporting Standards can be adapted while formulating the Accounting Standard and to adapt the same.
  • To review, at regular intervals, the Accounting Standards from the point of view of acceptance or changed conditions, and, if necessary, revise the same.
  • To provide, from time to time, interpretations and guidance on Accounting Standards.
  • To proactively participate with the national and international bodies engaged in the Standard-setting process, such as, sending comments on various consultative papers such as Exposure Drafts, Discussion Papers etc., issued by International Accounting Standards Board and various other international bodies such as Asian-Oceanian Standard-Setters Group(AOSSG).
  • To carry out such other functions relating to Accounting and Accounting Standards.
  • CA. M P Vijay Kumar, Chairman
  • CA. Sanjeev Kumar Singhal , Vice Chairman
  • CA. Prafulla Premsukh Chhajed, President (Ex-officio)
  • CA. Atul Kumar Gupta, Vice-President (Ex-officio)
  • CA. Jay Chhaira
  • CA. Tarun Jamnadas Ghia
  • CA. Nandkishore Chidamber Hegde
  • CA. Nihar Niranjan Jambusaria
  • CA. Dheeraj Kumar Khandelwal
  • CA. Chandrashekhar Vasant Chitale
  • CA. Aniket Sunil Talati
  • CA. Babu Abraham Kallivayalil
  • CA. Dayaniwas Sharma
  • CA. G Sekar
  • CA. Rajendra Kumar P
  • CA. Ranjeet Kumar Agarwal
  • CA. Debashis Mitra
  • CA. Pramod Kumar Boob
  • CA. Manu Agrawal
  • CA. Prakash Sharma
  • CA. Kemisha Soni
  • CA. Satish Kumar Gupta
  • CA. Hans Raj Chugh
  • CA. Pramod Jain
  • Shri Sunil Kanoria
  • Dr. Ravi Gupta
  • Shri Vijay Kumar Jhalani
Co-opted Members
  • CA. Amarvir Saran Das (RBI)
  • CA. Papa Rao Sunkara (The Institute of Cost Accountants of India)
  • CA. Sanjay Vij (FICCI)
  • CA. Amitav Kothari (ASSOCHAM)
  • CA. Nilesh Shivji Vikamsey
  • CA. (Dr.) S. B Zaware
  • CA. Bhavna Doshi
  • CA. Yagnesh Desai
  • CA. Chinnsamy Ganesan
Special Invitees
  • Shri. Atma Sah (MCA)
  • Shri. J.P.S. Chawla (CGA)
  • Shri Sanjoy Kumar Goel (IBA)
  • Shri TVVPS Chakravarti T (SEBI)
  • Prof. Rakesh Mohan Joshi (UGC)
  • Prof. Ashok Banerjee (IIM Calcutta)
  • CS. Manish Gupta (ICSI)
  • CA. Barindra Sanyal (CII)
  • CA. B. Padmaja (IRDAI)
  • CA. K. Sairam
  • CA. Yogesh Sharma
Secretary to the Board: CA. Vidhyadhar Kulkarni, Technical Consultant

Knowledge Sharing
Contact Us
E -Mail:,,,
    ICAI Cloud Campus
    BoS Knowledge Portal
    BoS Announcements
    At a Glance: CA Course
    Know Rules & Regulations
    Post-Qualification Courses
    Generously Contribute to CABF
    Know the CPE Hours credit status
    Become Examiner with ICAI
    Other Imp. Links
    Understand benefits that you get/Register as an employer
    Upload Jobs & Training Assignments/Review CVs/Shortlist Applications/Search for Professional Assistance
    Download Standards
    View Notifications
    Look up Guidance Notes & Interpretations
    Digital Learning Hub
    Centralized Distribution System
    Free Download - Publications
    Committee Pages
    Other Useful Links
    View Committee Events
    Look up CPE Events in my location
    Report on an Event
    Photo Gallery
    Official Directory  |  Web Mail  |  Feedback  |  Contact Us
    Best viewed on screen resolution 1024x768 pixels