Share this page:

Committee on Capital Market and Investors Protection

Chairman, Committee on Capital Market and Investors Protection
CA. Anuj Goyal

Phone: +91 9312258364
Mobile: +91 9312258364


Terms of Reference

The Terms of Reference of the Committee are as follows:

  • To prepare suggestions on various Bills/Regulations/Notifications/circulars and other documents relating to Capital Market for submission to the Government/Regulator.
  • To interact with the following agencies on a continuous basis on matters relating to Capital Markets & Investors’ Protection e.g.
    • Reserve Bank of India and Indian Banks Association for example, relating to Depositors. Non-performing Assets Management, Bank operation and supervision, issues relating to securitisation, role played by CAs
    • Non-Banking Finance companies – NBFCs (Department of Non-Banking Finance companies of RBI)
    • Regulatory authority of Co-operative Banks, Strategies / recommendations relating to their investment patterns.
    • Securities and Exchange Board of India e.g., matters relating to Primary and Secondary Markets, Take-Overs, Amalgamation, Mergers, (tax-havens, Participatory Note, hot-money, corporate governance regulatory compliances etc.), Mutual Funds, Foreign Institutional Investors, Intermediaries, Securities Laws etc.
    • Forward Markets Commission (FMC) including NCDX and MCX.
    • Stock Exchange
  • To bring out Booklets, Pamphlets, Brochures, Monograms, Digital mobile app on topics of interest to investors for example Hand-book on Investor’s Protection and explaining tax strategies and transaction structures.
  • To conduct
    • Training Programmes for Members and others on matters relating to Capital and Commodity Markets which are of professional interest for example on Derivatives, Options, Futures, hedging and investment strategies.
    • Seminars, Conferences and Certificate courses relating to Capital Market, Investors Protection and other related laws.
    • Training Programmes in association with Stock Exchanges/Associations/Trade Bodies/Regulators
    • To initiate research studies in the field of Capital Market and Investors Protection.
  • To play a pro-active role in respect of expectation area under the domain of the Committee.
  • To carry out such other matters relating to Capital Market & Investors Protection
  • To bring out publication on the areas under the domain of the Committee


  • CA. Anuj Goyal, Chairman
  • CA. Jay Chhaira, Vice Chairman
  • CA. Nihar N Jambusaria, President (Ex-officio)
  • CA.(Dr.) Debashis Mitra, Vice-President (Ex-officio)
  • CA. Anil S Bhandari
  • CA. Prafulla P Chhajed
  • CA. Nandkishore C Hegde
  • CA. Dheeraj Kumar Khandelwal
  • CA. Shriniwas Y Joshi
  • CA. Durgesh Kumar Kabra
  • CA. Aniket S Talati
  • CA. Dayaniwas Sharma
  • CA. Prasanna Kumar D
  • CA. Ranjeet Kumar Agarwal
  • CA. Kemisha Soni
  • CA. Manu Agrawal
  • CA. Satish Kumar Gupta
  • CA. Hans Raj Chugh
  • CA. Charanjot Singh Nanda
  • Shri Gyaneshwar Kumar Singh
  • Shri Chandra Wadhwa

Co-opted Members

  • CA. Suresh Rathi
  • CA. Naman Gupta
  • CA. Mukesh Goyal
  • CA. Sidharth Gupta
  • CA. Kinjal Shah
  • CA. Varun Parkh
  • CA. Ramesh Chandra Soni

Knowledge Sharing

What's New

Quick Links