Share this page:

Committee on Insolvency & Bankruptcy Code

Chairman, Committee on Insolvency & Bankruptcy Code
CA. Durgesh Kumar Kabra

Phone: 9869015418
Mobile: 9869015418

E-mail: ;

Terms of Reference

  • To examine Insolvency and Bankruptcy Laws, Rules, Regulations, Guidelines, Notifications, Schemes, Schedules issued thereunder, vis-à-vis best global practices and make appropriate representation/suggestions, to the concerned Ministries of Government/Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India and to participate as well as to facilitate the Law making process.
  • To examine various issues/queries relating to Insolvency and Bankruptcy Laws either suo-moto or as referred by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs or the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India or other Government Departments/Authorities and interact with them.
  • To bring out the publications/books/e-learning modules/Newsletter/Resource material/Updates related to the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Laws.
  • To conduct Research about the difficulties/ problems being faced by the Corporate Sector/ Non-corporate Sector/Financial or Operational creditors in view of the rapid changes taking place in the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Laws world over.
  • To conduct training programmes for the officers of the Government Departments and Corporate Sector on the areas of the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Laws.
  • To organize Regional, National Conference/ Workshop/ Seminar/ Training programme/ Round Tables/ Events/ Webcasts/ Specialized Courses in the areas of Insolvency and Bankruptcy Laws either by the Committee itself or in association with other Committee and/or Ministries/other bodies /organizations and Corporate sector.
  • To consider various issues relating to Insolvency and Bankruptcy Laws and making recommendations to Council as well as to offer comments and views on various Codes and Draft Legislations / Regulations.
  • To undertake Capacity building of Insolvency Professionals.
  • To engage with Indian Institute of Insolvency Professionals of ICAI (IIIPI) for any joint activity/ initiative.


  • CA. Durgesh Kumar Kabra, Chairman
  • CA. Prakash Sharma, Vice Chairman
  • CA. Nihar N Jambusaria, President (Ex-officio)
  • CA.(Dr.) Debashis Mitra, Vice-President (Ex-officio)
  • CA. Anil S Bhandari
  • CA. Jay Chhaira
  • CA. Tarun J Ghia
  • CA. Nandkishore C Hegde
  • CA. Aniket S Talati
  • CA. Prasanna Kumar D
  • CA. G Sekar
  • CA. M P Vijay Kumar
  • CA. Ranjeet Kumar Agarwal
  • CA. Sushil Kumar Goyal
  • CA. Pramod Kumar Boob
  • CA. Manu Agrawal
  • CA. Hans Raj Chugh
  • CA. Atul Kumar Gupta
  • CA. Pramod Jain
  • CA. (Dr.) Sanjeev Kumar Singhal
  • Shri Gyaneshwar Kumar Singh

Co-opted Members

  • CA. Sripriya Kumar
  • CA. Aswini Kumar Kar
  • CA. Vegunta Sai Roop Kumar
  • CA. Kamal Nayan Jain
  • CA. Ritesh Adatiya
  • CA. Rajiv Khurana
  • CA. Arpan Mehta

Special Invitee

  • CA. Abhay Jain
  • CA. Rahul Madan
  • CA. Swapnil Agrawal
  • CA. Dilip Kumar Jagad
  • CA. Binay Kumar Singhania
  • CA. Shashikant Shravan Dhamne

Knowledge Sharing

What's New

Quick Links