Share this page:

GST & Indirect Taxes Committee

Chairman, GST & Indirect Taxes Committee
CA. Rajendra Kumar P

Phone: +91 9444017087
Mobile: +91 9444017087


Terms of Reference

  • To assist, advise and guide to make Indirect Tax laws in the country simple, transparent, certain and equitable.
  • To examine GST laws, rules, notifications, circulars, advance ruling, press release etc. issued and to submit memorandum to GST Council pre and post GST Council Meeting.
  • To examine indirect tax laws, rules, regulations, notifications, circulars etc. enacted/ issued and to submit Pre and Post Budget memorandum(s).
  • To conduct Pre-Budget and Post Budget Workshops
  • To make representations on GST and other indirect taxes to Central/State Governments, GST Council and such other bodies.
  • To assist, advise and interact with Government of India, State Governments, Goods and Services Tax Network (GSTN) & other authority and /or its committees/ groups formed in policy matters and those relating to functioning and administration of taxes.
  • To assist, advise and interact with Government(s) in foreign jurisdiction on matters relating to indirect taxes in collaboration with International affairs committee of ICAI.
  • To enhance the awareness/ knowledge of Indirect Taxes prevalent in India and abroad and the potential opportunities by organising workshops, certificate courses, seminars, e-learning and interactive programmes independently as also with trade and industry.
  • To update/ review and revise existing publications and bring out new one as may be relevant including Newsletter/e-newsletter.
  • To popularise the Indirect Taxes Net.
  • To conduct research/ studies in India and/ or abroad and publish the same.
  • To conduct training programmes for official of Central and State Governments on area relating to GST & Indirect Taxes.
  • To carry out such other matters as the Council/President may refer to the Committee.


  • CA. Rajendra Kumar P, Chairman
  • CA. Sushil Kumar Goyal, Vice-Chairman
  • CA. Nihar N Jambusaria, President (Ex-officio)
  • CA.(Dr.) Debashis Mitra, Vice-President (Ex-officio)
  • CA. Anil S Bhandari
  • CA. Jay Chhaira
  • CA. Tarun J Ghia
  • CA. Nandkishore C Hegde
  • CA. Chandrashekhar V Chitale
  • CA. Aniket S Talati
  • CA. Dayaniwas Sharma
  • CA. G Sekar
  • CA. M P Vijay Kumar
  • CA. Ranjeet Kumar Agarwal
  • CA. Pramod Kumar Boob
  • CA. Manu Agrawal
  • CA. Anuj Goyal
  • CA. Prakash Sharma
  • CA. Kemisha Soni
  • CA. Satish Kumar Gupta
  • CA. Hans Raj Chugh
  • CA. Atul Kumar Gupta
  • CA. Pramod Jain
  • CA. Charanjot Singh Nanda
  • Shri Manoj Pandey
  • Shri Sunil Kanoria
  • Adv. Vijay Kumar Jhalani

Knowledge Sharing

What's New

Quick Links